Florida  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/29/12, 10:47 am

I keep hearing a quit claim deed is for transferring ownership over to a co-owner. I used a quit claim deed to transfer a Florida property over to my son. I am divorced and both me and my ex executed the deed. Did we use the wrong document. My son was never co-owner.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search