California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/01/12, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


hello,i live in california.and a month ago i tried to get a payday loan from an internet site.i inputed my data and gave them my account number but was than turned down for the loan.a month later i recieve a call from a certain cash advance company telling me i need to pay them $611.00.i tell them i have no idea of this and they than threatened lawsuit.now a week later i get a call from my bank telling me that i have no funds and i owe 150$ in fees to the bank due to a CASH NOW payday company.What can i do?and Is this legal that they do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search