California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/24/12, 9:37 am

Legal Question


Hello,

I live in Los Angeles, CA and bought a house in Columbus OH. I am trying to do a loan modification and the agency that was helping me didn't do the right job and I received a "Summoms" my house is in forclosure and I have 28 days to reply to the summons. Do I need an attorney to reply to the summoms and since the house I am buying is in the state of OH do I need to hire an OH attorney? Or since I live in CA can a CA attorney help me?

Thanks,

Irma


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search