Virginia  |  DUI Law

question bubble
6/26/11, 6:22 am

Legal Question


Hello,

I received a DWI last night, i was stopped for no apparent reason and passed the sobriety test but my BAC came up 0.09 so i was taken to jail. This is my first offense. My question is: what can be the possible outcome when i go to court? Is jail time mandatory for first offense?

It happened in Richmond Virginia and the Virginia Crime code is DWI-5413-01.

Thank you in advance for your help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search