California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/22/11, 3:48 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

I am about to submit a trademark for a coffee drive-thru business (a drive-thru coffee shop). I will be trademarking the business name. I am planning on filing it under retail store services.

I am unsure on what specimen I need to submit to show the trademark in use. Can I submit a blank, white coffee cup with the words on the cup or can I only do this if i filed under product based?

Can I submit a basic flyer with the business name on it as a specimen? What other kinds of specimens am I able to submit?

Thank you very much and I'll look forward to hearing back! Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search