New Jersey  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
1/19/12, 4:33 pm

Legal Question


Hello

I work for the post office. I was being trained to become a fill in supervisor. The postmaster that was training me left the office. The new postmaster who is black decided she wanted to train a black co worker that just started working in our office about one and a half years. I have been there for twelve years. I have filed an EEO case for discrimination and disparity. I'm told by the president of my union I'm going to win the descrimination case hands down. My question to you is that if I win this case can I sue for being descriminated against...causing me not to step up the ladder to a better position? I am caucasion. This new postmaster didnt even have the decentsy to let me know. I kind of caught on and finally asked her. I live in NJ.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search