District of Columbia | Employment Law
Legal Question
Hello,IMy employment was denied because of a 13 year old conviction of simple assalt.How do I get this expunged from my record Thank You.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Hyacinth Clarke |
Expunging or sealing an arrest or criminal record in DC is allowed in certain circumstances. Expungements are allowed under D.C. Code § 16-801 et seq. (Division II, Title 16, Chapter 8 of the DC Code). There are four categories under DC law that entitles persons to have their record expunged or sealed.
An attorney should be consulted for the application of the full law to your individual case.
|
Top Attorneys in DC
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Real World Law, P.C.
Wilmington, DE
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Wilks Law
Washington, Dc And, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-16
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Search Questions and Answers


