Virginia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
1/27/11, 7:49 pm

Legal Question


Hey,

I got married to a U.S citizen in aug 2006 and received my permanent green card in feb2009 which expires after 10 years.I never received any conditional card may be because my case was approved after completion of conditional period i.e 2 years.Now my wife has filed a divorce in the court.If its granted will effect my residency status whatsoever adversely.Also can she apply for annulment as it has already been more than two years but she was 16 when got married and with her parents consent. plz help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search