India | Banking Law
Legal Question
Hi,
A neighbour of mine had asked for some money to me in November Last Year. The day was sunday so he said that next day when the bank opens, he will return my money. Since he is my neighbour so I did not had anything in written. It is two months now and he has still not returned me the money. Whenever I call him, he does not picks my call. After regular calling and asking him for money, he gave me a cheque for Rs.10000. When I applied the cheque it was dishonoured. I have informed him that the cheque has been dishonoured and asked him to give cash. Again he is not picking my call.
Can I do something if the cheque is dishonoured?


