Georgia  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
11/18/11, 7:36 pm

Legal Question


Hi,

During a 5150 hold (3 day involuntary psychiatric hold), if the anorexic doesn't eat anything, is he/she fed by a feeding tube or is the person offered a nutritional drink like Ensure first?

Does the anorexic have the option to eat solid food or drink a nutrtional drink before being punished with a feeding tube?

Also, in a treatment center, if an anorexic doesn't eat anything, is the person offered a nutritional drink first before the feeding tube? Is the anorexic only fed by feeding tube if he/she doesn't eat solid food or drink a nutritional drink?

Please give me full details of what happens if an anorexic doesn't eat anything during a 5150 or while in a treatment center. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Chris


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search