Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/07/11, 7:08 pm

Legal Question


Hi,

I was driving a friend and her 2 year old son in her car on june 5th. I hit a car in the rear and her car seems a total loss and damage to the other. Unknown to me, her insurance on her Dads policy (State Farm) was lapsed from June 3rd until June 6th. The accident was given a case number from the Pennsylvania State Police and no tickets were given. The Accident was my fault and I am also covered by State Farm and my insurance was up to date. Both insurance agents refuse to cover anything. No one was injured but my friend who is on public assistance and has a 2 year old son with a disability has no car to get to her new job which she has had since January.

To top things off, she freaked out over all this and ran out of the house crying and throwing up in the middle of the night on June 6th. Her landlord said she upset his wife and says she will receive an eviction notice and says he is kicking them out in 10 days. This is in Warfordsburg Pa.

I feel totally responsible for the loss of her car which will probably result in the loss of her job. What are our options. I thought my insurance would cover things because I was driving. What about the landlord?????? she doen't drink or do drugs. The rent is paid up for this month and a little extra towards next month. HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks,

Eddie


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search