India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/14/11, 4:37 am

Legal Question


Hi,

I have filed a check bounce case against a person in the court. I have attended the sworn statement and now I am out of India. As per my lawyer, I have a given a GPA to my co brother to attend all court proceedings on behalf of me.

Now my lawyer says there is a recent Supreme Court order to not to allow any GPA holder for court proceedings. Only the primary complaint has to attend. Is there any alternate way ( i am not in a position to attend the court)?

--Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search