California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/01/11, 11:14 am

Legal Question


Hi,

I am currently on an H1-B visa and planning to Join a company who will transfer my H1-B. The company plans to transfer me to India for about a year. Can the company start/continue green card processing during this time I am not in the US if I was hired in US but transferred out of the country by the company?

If yes, when my priority date becomes current, can I file for my 485 without being in the country?

Thanks

Dave


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search