India | Family Law
Hi,
I am Indian woman, married for 2 years, ours was a love cum arrange marriage, for last 8 months i am not living with my husband(marriage occurred in India) as mentally tortured by my in laws. Currently living at my parents place, initially when i came to my parents place my husband used to call me and ask for a mutual divorce, which i don't want. He said that we can't live together. I want to continue my marriage however if we start living separately, away from in laws. My in laws have washed his brain and showed him that i am incapable and cannot take care of my husband. He has not filed for divorce as i have not received any court summon from him. Now he has stopped calling me as well, why is he not filing for divorce if he doesn't want to continue. He is not talking to me. What if leaves India goes abroad, can he give divorce from there easily, can he also marry over there. I am very depressed n tensed. Please advice.


