California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/19/11, 11:48 am

Legal Question


Hi,

I received a debt collection letter, it said i owed Wellsfargo 2154.67, and the interest 1201, so give total i owed $3356.66. I emailed them letter said i just can pay by monthly $280, but no body answered, and i called them no one answered also, may be i called too late. i called wellsfargo yesterday and they said my account they sold to RJM, but may be RJM sold to different person. I checked my credit report this amount never posted on, because i want to make sure i will pay for the right person, and also the right amount, i worry later i paid and someone ask me pay again...

please help me, thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search