California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/01/11, 2:19 pm

Legal Question


Hi,

I work for a Indian Company WIPRO, i came in US 2 years back on H1 Visa and currently got married to US Citizen got my Green Card. I found a better promising job for me and decided to leave Wipro but when i resigned they are asking me a bond breakage charge of 10000$ otherwise they said they will not give me a clean exit from the company and will not do my settlements. I had signed in my deputation letter when i was India before coming to US stating the same with Wipro but that is not a stamp paper or any legal document. I dont have this much money to pay them, can i legally move against Wipro? or can they legally do something against me on this? i am really worried on this, please give me some adtvice to proceed? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search