Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/13/11, 1:56 pm

Legal Question


hi.im a 52 yr old female with a perfect driving record.i never drink n drive but the one time i do i got arrested for dwi,dui,and dui per se.my boyfriend and i were on my porch n we got into a fight,i called police,they did nothing but told me i should go to courthouse n get ex-parte.no one was there so i came home.on the way my bfriend called police n told them i was drinking n driving,so they were waiting up my street for me.was released to my neighbor but now have a court date.i have a public defender n she wants me to start classes but my license is suspended.question is.can they put me in jail? Im on disability n take pain meds.so i really dont drink.maybe 1 or 2x a month.what am i facing?hope you can help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search