Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/08/12, 6:34 am

Legal Question


I hired a company to design a logo for me in December 2011. During the initial phone conversation I was told that if we [the 2 parties] could not come to an agreement that we could part ways with no hard feelings. After 2 months, and 4 hours of wasted time, I want to “part ways”. I do not have a logo, yet the company wants to bill me for the hours they wasted. No contract was signed. Am I legally bound to pay this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search