Iowa  |  Construction Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/17/12, 8:30 am

i hired a contractor to do a deck and railing job he walked off the job and now is expecting pay. he was very nasty when i told him i had problems with his quility of work and that he ruined my materials. he said he had a hard time and i asked him why he did not come to me in stead of continuing and ruining my materials. he was yelling at me,scared my daughter and said he quit. Do i have to pay him?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search