California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/05/11, 10:45 pm

Legal Question


We hired a contractor to remodel our kitchen and bath. We have a signed contract from him with the signature of owner(his uncle) of the construction company. He pretty much abandoned the job. When we call his uncle, we found out that he used his uncle's license without permission and he forged the signature. The uncle hasn't seen him for 2 years. What should we do? Does this qualify as criminal activity? Can I call the cop on him? We have 2 young kids and desperately need our house finished. Any advise will help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search