Kansas | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
I hired a CPA to do my back taxes (3 years worth) back in Febuary 2011. He has drug his feet and now the irs is saying they are going to garnish my wages 80% if I don't pay $1,800 a month starting next month. The CPA is still working on my income tax but im afraid he still will not have it done in time before they garnish my wages. Im a single father of 3 children and i have no family that can help. I will be put on the street. question: can the IRS put me and my children in the street and what happens to my children since i cant provide!! and do I have a case against the CPA since it has taken him longer than a year to do my taxes? If i fire him now and hire someone else, do I still have to pay him? that is why i havent fired him yet, he is very expensive and i cant afford to pay him, another CPA and the IRS.


