Virginia  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/25/12, 10:37 am

Was hired at a deli in Virginia and was told it would be about 3-4 days per week closing shift. So I asked when I was hired if it would be ok to get a second PT job in the mornings or my days off. Was told that there would be no issue. I worked 2 weeks with 4 days each, and then found a 2nd job. As sson as I told my manager she cut my hrs from 4 days to 2 days, and then to 1 day. While there they left, in my opinion, rude notes about issues for all employees. (I have photos of these notes.) My question is, if you have a verbal promise of 3-4 days per week, and get cut to 1 day per week, do you have any legal stance. I needed both jobs, however I quit b/c of cut in hrs and unfair and impolite treatment.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search