Georgia | Construction Law
Legal Question
i hired a guy to drill a well since 12-14-2011 and work hasn't been completed and there was no signed contract. can i fire him and not pay him
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Riddle |
No one knows the terms of your agreement. Had you wanted it completed by a certain date you could have, and should have, entered into a written agreement. If you try to fire the person you may find yourself sued or with a lien placed on the property. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Edmund B Burke, Attorney at Law
Hartwell, GA
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-22
Reisman Law
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-01
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Wolfe Law Group, LLC
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-15
Briskin, Cross & Sanford, LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-25
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Brooks Law Firm
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-01
Barry S. Noeltner, P.C.
College Park, GA
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-07-14
Carothers & Mitchell, LLC
Buford, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-10-08
Search Questions and Answers


