California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I hired Priority Mortgage co. to work with my mortgage co. (Chase) to get a loan modification back in March of 2009. Priority Mortgage informed me over a 1 year and 10 month period they we were working on my case continueously and I did receive montly updates via phone. After this time period they were still not successful in aquiring a loan modification and they stopped returning phone calls and emails. After 2 years I had to short sale my home. I have contacted my credit card company to disput the original charge, services not rendered but they told me because the charge over 60 days old they can't really do anything. Is there any way to get the credit card company to disput the charge further to get my money back or is there anything I can do against Priority Mortgage?


