Georgia  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/03/12, 2:49 pm

Legal Question


i was in a hit an run accident in march of 2011. I track down the person who hit me an was able to sue their insurance company. They gave me an my boys pain an suffering and they paid the book value on my car to the car lot . Ok here is where i need help i had only had the car for about 4-5 month when the accident occurred so after the book value i still owed the car lot 4300 . i didnt have gap insurance which was not offered on my car because it was used. i dont feel like i should owe all of the finance charges on a 3 year loan when the car was totaled and paid for by the insurance company. do i have any option's or am i obligated to pay the remaining balance even though the insurance company took the car. i dont want to pay for something i dont have


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search