Florida | Real Estate Law
1/10/12, 12:20 pm
Legal Question
I own my home. What is the easiest way to make sure that ownership transfers to my spouse and children if I die?
I own my home. What is the easiest way to make sure that ownership transfers to my spouse and children if I die?
|
Read More Answered By: David Slater |
A will. |
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Kaplan |
That is a more complicated answer then you realize. It depends upon what specifically your goals are, and what you consider easiest. Part of the problem is that no matter which answer you pick there is an upside and a downside.
The alternatives include: Life estate deed, Lady Bird deed, Revocable Living Trust, Will, Joint Ownership, forming a corporation or LLC, just to name a few ideas.
You really need to see an attorney to figure out which is best for you. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7773
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
► From what I read online my landlord (residential house) had 30 days to send me...
► What does together with tenemants, herediments and appurtenance thereto belonging or...
► My mortgage is held by Bank of America. They placed a lender-placed flood insurance...
► In the state of Florida, does the landlord need to provide a copy of the Landlord...
► I purchased a home in Florida that has a broken heating/AC system, mold under sink...
► My husband and I rented a home on 12/9/2011. We were supposed to move in yesterday...
► Our RV park (or resort, not sure there's a legal difference) sets a minimum amount...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press