California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/16/11, 6:02 pm

Legal Question


the home I reside in is going into foreclosure the owner died which is my husbands mother, I can't find the mortgage papers and need information about the loan because I believe his mother was frauded by a lender how can I get this information before I lose the home and become homeless I have original papers from when the house was first paid off will that help? The mother was also on social security and was elderly I don't understand how they could keep giving her loans when she was on a fixed income and taking care of her granddaughter and her children, and her own children who didn't work or not able to work.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search