California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/14/11, 3:47 pm

Legal Question


I have what I hope is a very simple question. I have a friend who recently passed away and she left her vehicle to me in her will. She did not sign the will but has a Power of Attorney that will attest to the items in her will. I am just wondering what the next step is for me to take possession of the vehicle. Someone said something about "probate" and I dont even know what that is. What are the circumstances in which it would or would not have to go through probate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search