Is it possible to get house arrest for a 2nd dui in five years in lieu of actually serving jail time? I know there is a mandatory minimum jail sentence, but may that be served on house arrest, or will it need to be served in jail?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
The Virginia legislature apparently intended jail rather than home detention in enacting this particular piece of legislation and therefore that is what the court will most likely impose. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 91
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
► If i am convicted of a 2nd dui in Va within 3 years and am given the mandatory...
► Im a Va Resident and i have a restricted liscence from an dui i recieved feb 15 My...
► They wrote DUI for 1st offense when its really my second, what should i do?
► I was convicted of a DUI offense, i was to attend VASAP, however during the class I...
► How does one who is taking high doses of narcotics for chronic back pain justify not...
► I am 16 years old living in the state of virginia and last night i got charged with...
► Does asap in va test urine for alcohol at asap or for drugs like cocaine, if you are...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press