Texas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I own a house that once was also my ex-wife's for 6yrs. I have been in the home about 16yrs now of which I have made all the payments on for about 10yrs. I want to sell the house, but know that I have to get my ex involved in the sale. Her name is still on the mortgage. She has been waiting year after year for me to sell it and give her the share she feels she should get. What exactly should she get? What are my options when selling either by owner or using a realator? I just need to know something, because I am thinking of moving before my mortgage is fully paid off.


