Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/03/11, 8:39 am

Legal Question


If a house was purchased with a transferable warrenty on basement waterproffing, and was disclosed as having a dry basement, who would be responsable when i found there was substantial water after the first rainstorm in my new house.

i called the waterproofing company who did the work and his reply was he didn't know what to do, and it is clear to me the seller lied about it being a dry basement.

sincerly

jim


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search