California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/23/11, 11:55 pm

Legal Question


The house I was renting foreclosed and BofA offered 3,500.00 (cash for keys) to be out by July 5th and I signed the agreement. It has been almost 3 weeks and they have not sent the check to the realtor who is handling the inspection and release of the check. When I call the realtor he tells me that Bank of America is behind on issuing checks. I held up my end of the agreement but the bank has not, do I have any legal recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search