Massachusetts  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
10/10/11, 6:13 pm

Legal Question


I just had my house vynal sided with gutter new gutters installed, as well. Prior to said installation of same, I got a new roof. My problem is this: The sider peo. nailed the brackets for my new gutters through the first course of shingles.

This is never done this way. The brackets they used are proper, but they were supposed to nail further up the brackets (which are long enough) underneath the second course on shingles where there won't be any chance to have the nail holes leak.

I have not paid this guy his final third of the original agreed upon fee. My roofer says we must wait to see if, and or when, my roof does leak. So. The sider botched the job. What will/can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search