California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/12/12, 1:40 pm

Legal Question


A HUD counselor was working freelance and offered to help me submit a loan modification to my lender. I had submitted one already, but she said she could provide better service and help me achieve principal reduction amongst other things. She requested six hundred dollars up front, (illegal?) however, my loan modification was approved through me two days later and she refused to give me a refund. Do I have grounds to sue?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search