Georgia  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/28/12, 4:29 pm

My husband was arrested a couple weeks ago of domestic violence against me. This is his second time being charged with this. I do not feel that prision time needs to be his punishment due to the fact that we have a lot of history together and we plus i live with his family and this is becoming a problem. At the time of the incident, i was very upset with him and a lot of things were said which made me not think. learly about the situation after he had hit me so i called the police and his mother and I wrote a statement. Is there any way I can have the charges dropped without having to go through an attorney or will i need one?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search