Louisiana | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
my former husband had brain surgery and is disabled very much so. His father and mother donated their business and some property to another son entirely in 1998. Is there any way my husband, a forced heir should have a way to get anything from the donated property. It was worth around $500 thousand and the parents kept usafruct . another property worth around $400 thousand was put in a revocable living trust in 2000.. father died in 2008 and mother died in Dec 2011....What are the forced heir rights to all the personal property? There was no will filed and no succession or probate done. The force heir needs help and has nothing due to his brain surgery.


