Texas  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/07/12, 4:17 pm

My husband entered into a ritten contract with an individual to purchase a truck while the person was still making payments. Now that the contract is coming to an end they have decided to tell my husband that the truck is not in the husbands name, the one that signed the contract, but the wifes name. And further more have informed us they are divorced and were divorced then. But up until last month were residing in the same house. They have threatened that if we don't continue paying on the truck after the contract is over they will have the truck repoed. We have made every payment as stated on the contract.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search