Nevada | Family Law
Legal Question
My husband is on an extended vacation for 2 weeks out of state and I'm in our home in NV. We are not legally separated and i don't want a divorce at this time, but want to move into my brother's condo until I decide what I want to do. Our 20 yr old prenup says I'm entitled to live in the marital home if we separate or divorce. My question is: If I move some of my furniture and clothing into the condo and stay there indefinitely will I be abandoning the home thus invalidating the prenup? Thank-you.


