Illinois  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/26/12, 12:15 am

My husband filed for divorce accusing me of cruelty. My husband has been violent with me and has been arrested.he has verbally abused my kids. I have been burdened with this case financially and emotionally due to his harm. Why hasn't the judge dismissed the case already? (No female attorneys please, you make me sick. I am a woman fed up with other women. Including the female judge.)

1 Answer


Answered on: 4/26/12, 4:12 am by Jonathan Shimberg

Because the law provides for due process. your simple statements are not evidence until a trial. Just because you say something does not mean a judge has to believe it. You may have been mentally cruel entitling him to a divorce.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C. 9003 Lincolnwood Drive Evanston, IL 60203

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search