Minnesota  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/04/11, 2:40 pm

Legal Question


My husband, who did not have health insurance, was diagnosed with lung cancer in 2008. He was treated with chemo and radiation. He can no longer work; I work full-time and have been making monthly payments to various doctors, clinics, etc. The total outstanding amount is over $50,000.00. I will be eligible to retire in one year when I am 66.

Question: Are his medical bills considered to be mine as well? The bills come addressed to him.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search