can the husband be held responsible for his wife debts?
Read More
Answered By:
If the items are necessaries (food, housing, health etc), yes.
David is correct. However, if the debt is not a necessity (credit cards, mortgage, loans), then the answer is no.
Mike.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7773 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975 Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564 Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503 Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
► Are collection companies required to verify SSN prior to revealing the nature of...
► In NY. if you are living with a domestic partner and you co-sign a loan for her to...
► What happens if I don't pay the small claims judgment against me for $2,500?
► I ordered Pampered Chef products via a catalog party. The total came to $94.34 but...
► I'm being sued by a capital one over a credit card debt. Is it legal for there...
► I just received a summons from a lawyer on behalf of capital one. there is no date...
► I am a vendor that has a couple of contractual agreements with a local state...