India | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
we (me and my husband) have taken a home in bangalore on lease for three years. we still have more than two years time to vacant the premises. but we have not registered the agreement though the owner as well as my husbands photos are been stuck. our owner sold the whole building to a second party and he ( the second party) resolded half of the building (where we are living) to a third party. this new owner (the third party) wants us to vacant the house and says it is not legal to give or take any premises on lease for more than two years. is it right? kindly give your suggestions.


