Georgia | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
my husband kicked me out of our house, and I took our son with me because I was afraid that if I left him at home, that my husband would turn me in for abandonment. I am leaving for good and have a place to stay, but I don't know what to do as far as my son...if I take my son to see his father, and drop him off and come pick him up later, could my husband still turn me in for abandonment, just because I left my son with him? I thought abandonment was leaving with no intention of coming back, but of course I intend to come back. What are my rights here? I don't want to lose my son.


