Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/15/11, 5:18 am

Legal Question


My husband has not life insurance outside his job. This is 4x his current salary. He has 4 additional individuals listed as beneficiary along with myself. Who is repsonsiable for his debt if should pass away?

This total a little over 100k and my comment was that in today worlds that this was truly no money by time his burial and hospital bill were paid there would be nothing much left. He got upset and said since I thought that way that he should just take me off. Mind you I have been married to his man for over 36 years. We have no house right now and he is sick and getting ready to go on diaylsis.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search