Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My husband and I live in a condo and recently received a letter asking us to remove our daughters play house and sand box from the common property behind our house. We understand that the bylaw states " no personal property can be placed on common property " and intend on removing our items asap however when we contacted the management company to question whether other residents had also receieved letters we were told that as long as the personal items that were placed on common property were aesthetically pleasing to the eye then they did not have to be removed.... the manager felt that a play house and sandbox were not and that is why we were asked to move them. The bylaw does not state " no personal property on common property unless it is aesthetically pleasing to the eye" it states " no personal property on common property". My question is do I have any grounds to sue the association for discrimination or anything at all ?


