California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/01/11, 1:09 pm

Legal Question


My husband got a loan for a car for his ex wife a long time ago, and the car is registered to him. She pays the payments and registration, but refuses to get a loan so that she can take over the car completely. So, he has the debt on his record, and is at her mercy if she doesn't make a payment. Also, she just gave the car to her 17 year old daughter, so now a minor is driving around in a car that is registered to my husband. How can we make her take over her own car!!??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search