Utah  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/19/12, 3:29 pm

My husband and I were married on July 23rd of 2011. We have been sharing financials since 2009 having a joint account. When we seperated it was about two days after we got our taxes. He will not give me my half of taxes, nor will he give me anything else that we bought together, during the marriage and before. He left me with nothing but my clothes and my bed. He took all the pots and pans the dishware spices food washer and dryer both cars tax money, he cancelled my line without me giving permission or without my consent and now wants me to pay the cancelation fee even though I was willing to take financial responsibility of my line. I dont really know what to do. I want my stuff. I had been paying rent by myself for the last 5 months of our relationship without a dime of help so that he could get his "court stuff of the way" I think that I deserve to leave this marriage with at least something. I have nothing right now. And the reason that I left him is because he cheated on me and was putting all the financial responsibility in my hands. Please if anyone has any information let me know...I dont have a lot of money because Im trying to get back on my feet. Ive wasted the past 3 years of my life working and buying things for us and now im left with nothing...Thanks

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search