California  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/07/12, 11:48 am

Legal Question


My husband and I have been married for four years. Three years ago we were having alot of problems and I filed for divorce. I never did finalize the divorce, but now I'm getting ready to purchase a home, and he has over $100,000 in back child support/interest/penalties from before we were married. We have an appointment next week to finalize the divorce so that no-one can put a lien on or try to come after me for his irrisponsibility. My question is, can someone come after me for his financial problems (all prior to our marriage) if we do not finalize the divorce? We are not connected on any bank accounts, credit cards, or anything else financial.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search