Texas  |  Military Law

question bubble
11/08/11, 8:22 am

Legal Question


My husband is in the military and one of the guys in his unit was just charged with treason. He formed a militia and now everyone he is saying was involved is getting court marshalled as well. My husband is involved because the man who started it said that he was part of the group and had given my husband patches, which my husband just threw in a junk drawer in our house and never thought of again because we had told this gentleman that we wanted nothing to do with him or his malitia. The only sworn statement my husbands name is mentioned in is the one from the leader, all the other members said he wasn't involved. I and my friend are the ones who reported the group to the athorities. My friend said that she will testify for my husband that he had nothing to do with it. Dose my husband have any chance of being found not guilty? So far everyone else has been found guilty, but none of them have had the person who reported testify for them she has always testified against them.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search