Arizona  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/09/11, 10:45 am

Legal Question


My husband owns a small company (sole propriet) and is being sued in small claims court. He has no employees (unless you count me). I handle his administrative needs inclusive of drawing up service contracts. He is being sued in small claims court based on being breach of one of these service contracts that I set up. Can I appear on behalf of the company? Would he need to complete a power of attorney for me to do so? We are in Maricopa County, AZ.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search